My new Orla Kiely bag

I like this designer A LOT. Her designs are retr0, simple and  colorful. You can go to her website here. I’m sure you have seen her bags with the multi-stem design pretty much everywhere if you live in the UK.

Bags

Mugs

even on a bus!

Every season she comes up with new versions of this design and new designs that have nothing to do with the stem print. (I’ve blogged about my Orla Kiely make up bag before)

The bags in matt laminated fabric normally retail at around £130. They were at 50% off on sale so I decided to get one this year.

This is the one I got:

My new Orla bag

and this is the description from the website:

“Alpine Forest Midi Sling Bag

£128.00 £64.00

Matt laminated midi sling bag with coordinating large stem print cotton lining. Inside details include zip and mobile pockets and key chain. Magnet closure. Adjustable strap that allows the bag to worn as a shoulder bag or across the body.

Outer: 100% Cotton with PU coating
Trims: 100% Leather/100% Cotton
Lining: 100% Cotton”

As you can see this one is not particularly colourful but I like the pattern nonetheless.

I like the fact that all the bags have a key chain because I have a tendency to lose my keys.

See the nice ribbon key chain?

However, I don’t use the one that comes in the bag because I have my own one that I transfer from bag to bag (the fact that the keys are attached to the bag makes me less prone to forget them on the kitchen table…)

I’ve just checked the website and there are still bags on sale you you can still grab one of these for half the usual price (which I think s quite high eventhough the final quality of the bag is quite good)

I couldn’t help but check the SS11 bags and I love the new print!

Do you owe any Orla Kiely bag? Did you buy any in the sales?

About theredpipette71

Scientist make up/fashion lover After Spain, The Netherlands, France, US I'm currently living in the UK. Love travelling to Asia with my friends.Who knows if I'll move there in the future! I discovered this blogging thing not long ago and would like to share my make up/beauty finds with you. View all posts by theredpipette71

Leave a comment