Make up bags: Orla Kiely and H&M

I’m always very late with things and trends (and appointments also but this is not the time or place to discuss it…) but I’ve been curious for a while about eBay shopping. I love online shopping, I discovered that when I was living in New York and although I have drastically cut it here I still buy plenty of stuff online.

eBay has the fun of online shopping with the risk of bidding…

So, I decided to do some bidding and I got this nice Orla Kiely make up bag for less than half its retail price! (£26 including shipping charges)

I love Orla Kiely bags. This is from last years summer’s collection in a version of her superfamous stem multicolor print.

I wanted this as a new travel mini makeup bag. I like the fact that it has a lot of compartments. On the other hand this is kind of misleading, If you put stuff in all compartments (and I carry always more than I need) you won’t be able to close the zip! So not all the compartments are that useful…

So I think it’s very pretty and love the colors but it’s not that functional or I cannot carry in it as much as I would like. I will be using it together with other bags. In any case, for my latest trips I always use about three small(ish) bags like this instead of a huge one. I prefer it that way now…

I also recently bought another small makeup bag from H&M.

Sparkling Black

 

This was a total bargain, just £2! They also have it in red and thought about it but it’s a bit too much even for me. It has replaced my everyday makeup bag that I carry always with me with some of the basics (mirror, floss, blotting paper, gloss, eyeliner, face powder band-aids…).

The funny thing is that most of the time I forget I carry this with me so even if I could do some touch-ups before going to the pub straight from work or whatever I just gorget and go all shiny and with an 8h made up face…

Have you guys bought any nice things on eBay lately?

 

 

 

About theredpipette71

Scientist make up/fashion lover After Spain, The Netherlands, France, US I'm currently living in the UK. Love travelling to Asia with my friends.Who knows if I'll move there in the future! I discovered this blogging thing not long ago and would like to share my make up/beauty finds with you. View all posts by theredpipette71

Leave a Reply

