Boris…and Natasha

I’m still on my nail polish break…the pictures in this post were taken a couple of weeks before the break and before it got really cold over here.

I decided to wear this beautiful polish that I bought more than a couple of years ago in NYC. It’s a beautiful aubergine color part of OPI’s Russian collection. Base coat, two coats of polish and Insta-Dri top coat to seal it all as usual.

Et Voila!

OPI's Boris and Natasha

I liked the way it looked on my super-pale hands and as usual I also liked the name!

As has been the norm lately this lasted on me 5 days with minimal chipping.

This is a picture of my nails on day 5:

Boris & Natasha day 5

Apologies for the “thriller like” hands!

I’m waiting till Thursday to paint my nails again for Friday’s Christmas office party! Yaaaay! Cannot wait! I’m debating between a supersparkly golden polish from ELF (Golden Goddess) or a Black with silver sparkles from Sonia Kashuk (Starry Night).

As you can see sparkles is the theme here. I’ll let you know which one I go for in the end.

What are you fancy girls going to wear on your nails for this season’s parties?

About theredpipette71

Scientist make up/fashion lover After Spain, The Netherlands, France, US I'm currently living in the UK. Love travelling to Asia with my friends.Who knows if I'll move there in the future! I discovered this blogging thing not long ago and would like to share my make up/beauty finds with you. View all posts by theredpipette71

Leave a Reply

