Moisturized nails

It’s been quite cold here in the UK…

honestly, really cold…

so with all the polish that I’ve been putting on my nails in the past months (plus by mistake I bought and used a polish remover that had acetone which cracked my nails even further) and the harsher weather conditions that we’re having my nails were in need for deep conditioning and moisturizing.

To achieve that I used mainly two products, both from Sally Hansen that I bought in the US last September (when I went all crazy about nail polishes and make up in general).

These are:

SH's Complete Care 4 in 1 treatment

I used this as a base coat first and top coat after applying the second product:

SH's Nourishing nail color in 05 Innocent Nude

This has been my go to polish in between darker polishes when I’m giving my nails a bit of a break.

This is the final look:

Natural and moisturized nails.

Simple and  easy and helps giving the nails a healthy look.

Forgot to say that before applying the base coat I treat the nails with cuticle remover cream/oil  and wait a few minutes before applying the base coat.

These treatment polished, together with the Sally Hansen polishes that I also bought (Plum Luck and Commander in Chic) I’m really happy of what I bought from this brand.

Are you guys also giving your nails a break every once in a while?

About theredpipette71

Scientist make up/fashion lover After Spain, The Netherlands, France, US I'm currently living in the UK. Love travelling to Asia with my friends.Who knows if I'll move there in the future! I discovered this blogging thing not long ago and would like to share my make up/beauty finds with you. View all posts by theredpipette71

Leave a Reply

