New Bangles!

I have been in some sort of a craftsy mood lately…

I bought some jade rosaries this summer in Burma but I needed to restring them. After searching on eBay for some stretch thread (basically I want them to double as necklaces and bangles) I stumbled upon the seller/store diamonte-designs.

I was very excited to find exactly was I was looking for and more! They also sell nice bead, including some Swarovski beads in the shape of little butterflies.

This is what I got to restring the rosaries:

Jade necklaces and strech thread

–  Clear Elastic Stretch Wire 0.8mm Thread D31 (£0.99)

And the beads I bought:

-100 x 6mm Black Glass Imitation Gemstone Dyed Beads D52 (£0.99)

4 x 8mm Jonquil Swarovski 5754 Butterfly Beads Bead (£1.50)

Shipping was cheap (£1.25) and it was promptly delivered.

This is what I did with the new beads:

 

My new glass bead bangles

Elastic Bangles

 

I really like them so much that I ordered more beads and more butterflies in crystal clear, green and violet.

I haven’t done any this week but I will be posting pictures of the bangles as soon as I make them!

How do you like my new bangles?

 

About theredpipette71

Scientist make up/fashion lover After Spain, The Netherlands, France, US I'm currently living in the UK. Love travelling to Asia with my friends.Who knows if I'll move there in the future! I discovered this blogging thing not long ago and would like to share my make up/beauty finds with you. View all posts by theredpipette71

Leave a Reply

