Introducing Comander in Chic

I’ve been painting my nails for more than 2-3 months now.  This weekend when I took the last bits of nail polish off (gorgeous OPI Louvre me Louvre not, a pretty purple with tiny redish sparkles, that I had on during my last manicure in the Big Apple) I decided that was it, my nails needed a break!

I put one coat of “Sally Hansen’s INSTA-BRITE nail whitener” and then one coat of Sally Hansen’s MAXIMUM GRowTH Plus in 05 Innocent Nude“…yeah I know, not exactly bare nails but …

Anyway, that lasted less than 24h…Yesterday evening after having my nightly dose of “Mad Men” (my current obsession, I’m renting now the second season DVD in Lovefilm) I  decided to start using one of the many shades of nail polishes that I recentlybought: Comander in Chic.

I love the name of this polish but I love the color most. Not sure how much this costed though but since this is a drugstore brand I don’t think it was too expensive).

Shown are two coats (with of course a good coat of INSTA-DRI on top). It has a good consistency but wasn’t the easiest to apply due to the brush that is pretty massive. But, hey, I like the result.

One  “dirty” color as Laurel from lollipo26 calls these type of shade. Something between a dark grey, and a brownish  mauve. Actually it looks different on different lights: daylight (more brown) versus indoor (more grey).

Here’s another picture:

Actually it is difficult to photograph this color as it looks different in every picture I’ve taken!

What do you think?

Which are your “dirty” colours this autumn?

About theredpipette71

Scientist make up/fashion lover After Spain, The Netherlands, France, US I'm currently living in the UK. Love travelling to Asia with my friends.Who knows if I'll move there in the future! I discovered this blogging thing not long ago and would like to share my make up/beauty finds with you. View all posts by theredpipette71

Leave a Reply

