Hello! I’m back!

Hi everyone. Just a quick post to let you all know that I’m back from a summer break, both for holidays as well as some work in between.

I’ve been to some very beautiful places in Asia (Burma and Malaysia) as well as to my beloved NYC. I’ve been BAD, BAD, BAD (in terms of shopping of course) and even if I think I went a bit overboard  I felt that I deserved it after a long year. I also bought plenty of stuff for my sisters and friends and my beautiful nephew and niece…(that’s how I calm my bad shopaholic conscience anyway).

This is bad news for my wallet (I’m forbidding myself of buying any more make up in the near future except from a couple of things…) but is good news for my blog since I have a ton of things that I will be blogging on about more regularly. Not sure I can make the one post a day I was doing before I left with all the new lectures I need to prepare  but I’ll try my best.

Thanks a lot to lovely Sophie (from Sophie’s Choice blog, see link on the right) for tagging me. I’ll do that tag post soon, I promise! I was so excited because your blog is one of the blogs that I follow and like the most! Good luck with your London adventure by the way!

Before I leave,a picture of one of the many beautiful pagodas in Yangon, capital of Burma (Myanmar now).

Shwedagon Paya, Yangon, Burma

About theredpipette71

Scientist make up/fashion lover After Spain, The Netherlands, France, US I'm currently living in the UK. Love travelling to Asia with my friends.Who knows if I'll move there in the future! I discovered this blogging thing not long ago and would like to share my make up/beauty finds with you. View all posts by theredpipette71

Leave a Reply

