Fashion and Beauty Questionnaire: by pumpkincat210

Hello Everyone!

Pumpkincat210 published a 30 Q’s fashion and beuty questionnaire at http://pumpkincat210.wordpress.com.

At First I though, ufff, 30 questions is a lot, then I got into it and it was quite fun in the end?

These are my answers and I’d like to share them with you so you get to know me a bit better.

Here it is (my answers in Red, dah!)

1. What is your age group?

a.) Under 18

b.) 18-25

c.) 26-34

d.) 35-39

e.) 40+

I would just  say that mentally and in real life I’m in two different categories…

2.   Please describe your style in fashion and makeup:

Natural sometimes, bright colors and more adventurous other times, always try to make it trendy but classy…and sometimes I cannot be bothered , honestly

3.   Describe the outfit you are wearing or going to wear today:

Brown khaky pants from H&M, fitted khaky round scoop T-shirt from Gap, Brown long and loose asymmetric cardigan from La Redoute, golden  and brown wood long necklace (from a shop in Malaysia) and Sketchers black Tone UP flip flops

4.  What makeup are you going to wear?

ELF Mineral concealer, Maybelline concealer, LOreal HIP pigment in Restless (golden) on my eyes, ELF Brown cream eyeshadow, Jane Brown eyeshadow, L’Oreal black eyeliner, Rimmel Brown Black waterproof mascara, ELF Bronzer, ELF lipgloss in Goddess

5.  Describe your favorite shoes, whether you own them or not.

Chunky high heels or wedges but elegant and supercomfortable (I don’t wear heals if I cannot be on them at least 8h) in silver grey with thin straps

6.  What is your favorite color?

Red! (but also this year I’ve been going through a purple/violet phase and before that I went through a black phase and green phase, what can I say, I go through phases…)

7.  Who is your favorite designer?

Uhmmm, don’t have one in particular. I like Tom Ford and Donna Karan and Lanvin.

8.  What makeup brand is your favorite?

If I could afford it Lancome and Guerlain…instead I buy L’Oreal and ELF

9.  Who is the best styled celebrity in your opinion?

Jennifer Aniston (I still haven’t seen her in a faux pas) and of the younger ones Blake Lively.

10. What is your one piece of fashion or beauty advice?

Anything you wear (make up or clothes) with BIG CONFIDENCE will make you beautiful.

11. What is your favorite item in your wardrobe?

Uhmmm, this summer a green maxidress from Gap.

12. Where do you shop most often?

La Redoute, Gap, H&M, Zara, Boden

13. What is a secret remedy that you use related to beauty or fashion?

I take DAILY 10 ml colloidal silica gel (can find it in health stores) for my long hair and nail strength (works better than silica in pill form). It is marketed also “to maintain digestive confort, regularity and harmony” which also does. And I like it.

14. What was the worst decade of trends, as related to the fashion?

The 80’s of course, and I lived through the 80’s I know what I’m talking about!

15. What style of jeans do you prefer (skinny, bootcut, flared, wide legged, etc)?

Bootcut, flared but not too much

16.  What body part do you most frequently play up?

My upper body in general

17.  Which facial feature do you play up the most?

My eyes

18.  What is your favorite fragrance?

Infusion d’Iris by Prada

19.  What is your biggest beauty problem?

Wrinkles!

20.  What is one makeup item that you like to have on before going somewhere?

Concealer, definitely!

21.  What is one fashion trend you cannot stand right now?

Low boots that look like open toe sandals

22.  What country do you live in?

UK

23.  Do you read fashion magazines?  If so please list:

Grazia (almost weekly), Glamour sometimes, I get most of my ideas from the internet these days

24.  Do you think there is too much pressure from the media to look a certain way?

Yes, way too much

25.  Overall, how satisfied are you with your self image?

I’ve got accustomed to my face…

26.  Are you happy with your weight?

No, but I’m on the right track now at least

27.  What do you probably over buy when it comes to fashion or beauty?

Lip glosses, body lotions and lately nail polishes!

28.  Can you classify yourself as one of the following: rock icon, classic beauty, indie chick or fashionista?

A little bit of everything depending on the day (except from rock icon although I like that style I don’t think it suits me)

29.  Most recent bargain purchase?

Necklace from Primark, £1.50!

30.  What nail polish are you wearing right now?

On my hands:Turquoise Blue in Rimmel’s Sky High

On my feet: (Bright) Fucshia from Natural Collection

What are your answers to these questions? Would you like to share them?

About theredpipette71

Scientist make up/fashion lover After Spain, The Netherlands, France, US I'm currently living in the UK. Love travelling to Asia with my friends.Who knows if I'll move there in the future! I discovered this blogging thing not long ago and would like to share my make up/beauty finds with you. View all posts by theredpipette71

2 responses to “Fashion and Beauty Questionnaire: by pumpkincat210

  • pumpkincat210

    Thanks for reblogging my questionnaire. Your answers are very truthful and I’m so happy for that! I often feel I live in 2 age groups too, heck maybe 3! Yes, I had kind of a difficult time choosing how many questions to add. I tried to make them questions for people that like fashion and make them think about their style.

  • theredpipette71

    I think you did a very good job with the questions.

Leave a Reply

