Feeling Rrrred!

I’m Spanish, and Spain just qualified (well, yesterday) for the 2010 World Cup final (first time ever!)…and yes, I like football…and yes I’M SO EXCITED (and don’t want to hide it)!

So I decided to put some more red on me. As my name shows I do like red and I do own a fair amount of red clothes but this time I wanted to step it up a notch… and the obvious thing was to pain my nails red, which I have never done actually (toes, yeah, but nails always thought it a bit too much). I recently bought some red nail polish from Barry M: n262 in Bright Red. And I decided to give it a go.

Bright Red polish

The color is actually between red and orange and indeed very bright. In daylight it definirely stands out, but hey, the ocasion call for it. Will see if it stays put till the day of the final (next Sunday!). I did my ususal base coat+2 coats of nail polish+top drying coat (check the purple Barry M’s polish post details).

Which is your favorited red nail polish?

Gorgeous red, isn't it?

About theredpipette71

Scientist make up/fashion lover After Spain, The Netherlands, France, US I'm currently living in the UK. Love travelling to Asia with my friends.Who knows if I'll move there in the future! I discovered this blogging thing not long ago and would like to share my make up/beauty finds with you. View all posts by theredpipette71

Leave a Reply

