Hello world!

This is my first blog ever! I’ve been thinking about doing something like that for a while but now I really decided to jump in the water! I like everything related to make up and recently, frankly, it has become a little  obsession of mine. Something to think of apart from work, work, work.

Sooooo…

The reason why I decided to finally start something like this is quite simple. I’ve been checking out Youtube make up tutorials and videos from different people. And also started reading their blogs. Some have been VERY helpful. (I’ll have a  post on which ones I like/have subscribed). I have learned lots of new tips, products, color combinations etc.

However, I couldn’t really find what I was looking for: a blog/youtube channel from someone roughly my age, who would share some of my skin problems (have plenty: sensitive skin, broken capilaries, circles under my eyes…the endless usual list) and who would talk/write for 10 minutes without using the word “like” 20 millions times…(I know, that really tells my age!). I had to smile when I listen to girls in their 20’s talking about concealer…That was issue n1. (Still, I have to say there’s a lot to learn from some of them).

The second thing was that most of the girls in the blogs/channels use products that are really expensive. And they have tons of them! I am amazed how a 20 yr old can afford 40$ brushes and have a whole collection of them. I understand that when you are or aim to be a professional you want to use the best products. But guess what, the best products are not always the cheapest.

For an amateur make up lover like me I don’t think you have to spend that much money to look good…

and I think I’m not alone here.

That’s why some of the posts on drugstore beauty finds are so popular I think.

So, voila! That’s why I decide to start a blog in which I aim to share my beauty and fashion finds and hopefully start a nice exchange of ideas and products with other people.

Ready?

About theredpipette71

Scientist make up/fashion lover After Spain, The Netherlands, France, US I'm currently living in the UK. Love travelling to Asia with my friends.Who knows if I'll move there in the future! I discovered this blogging thing not long ago and would like to share my make up/beauty finds with you. View all posts by theredpipette71

Leave a Reply

